Log in

Log in

Member Awards

This page is for announcing Member Awards prizes, bursaries, grants and other non time-sensitive achievements only.

For Productions and Publications use the links to the right >


View or post details of Member Productions.
>Go to Productions


View or post details of Member Publications
>Go to Publications
Please use your NAME and AWARD for the SUBJECT line. 
In the body of the post give any additional information and web links to websites.

 NOTE:  You must be logged in as a member to post an Award. 
 If you are logged in, a blue button named "Add Post" will appear just below this sentence. 
  • 18 Dec 2018 10:00 AM | Carolyn Nur Wistrand

    Carolyn Nur Wistrand's new play on Marie Laveau has just won the 2018 INKSLINGER NATIONAL PLAYWRITING AWARD and will receive a full production at Southeastern Louisiana University in February 2019. From the annals of New Orleans’ unique mythology the play captures the story of Marie Laveau as a young woman. The story follows Marie as she is transformed from a Catholic bride to a participant in African rituals in the Pre-Civil War French Quarter. When the Saint-Domingue priestess, Sanité Dédé, performs a midnight ritual cleansing in Marie’s cottage on St. Ann Street, the unexpected return of her husband, Jacque Paris, disrupts the ceremony, ultimately leading to Marie’s mystic awakening through African traditions. Filled with 19th century legendary Black Creole’s- the mysterious Jacque Paris, Vodou priestess Sanité Dedé, Conjure man Dr. John, quadroon Colette Delacroix, crippled laundress Mary Earle, and runaway slave Bras Coupé, the magic of the Vieux Carré is brought to life in this wickedly delicious tale of female empowerment, love, and magic. 


  • 06 Nov 2018 1:28 PM | Patricia Milton (Administrator)

    The  Central Works Theatre world premiere of BAMBOOZLED by ICWP member Playwright Patricia Milton was honored with four Theatre Bay Area Awards for the 2018 Season:

    Outstanding Actor in a Lead Role, Chelsea Bearce

    Outstanding Actor in a Lead Role, Stacy Ross

    Outstanding Ensemble

    Outstanding Production

    The play was also nominated for Outstanding World Premiere Play.

    The TBA Awards are designed to honor excellence in professionally oriented theatre through a peer-based, Bay Area-wide adjudication process. 

  • 03 Nov 2018 10:27 AM | Nancy Gall-Clayton

    "The Wedding Dress," a 3F, 2-act comedy by Nancy Gall-Clayton, was the Audience Favorite at Khaos Company Theatre's 2018 New Play Festival in Indianapolis, Indiana. For the festival, Khaos presented 5-minute excerpts from 15 full-length plays (with costumes, memorized scripts, and sets!). Audience members voted on the script they most wanted to see in full. As the winner, "The Wedding Dress" will be part of Khaos's next season.

  • 17 Aug 2018 9:55 AM | Elana Gartner

    Elana Gartner received a scholarship for her first semester at the Spalding University MFA Low-Residency Program. 

  • 07 Jul 2018 10:16 AM | Anonymous

    Amy Drake was honored with a PROny Award from the Producer's Perspective PRO Inner Circle, New York in June 2018.

  • 20 Jun 2018 4:10 PM | Rita Barkey (Administrator)

    5th Annual New Play Festival in Jackson, WY, sponsored by Riot Act, Inc.

  • 16 Jun 2018 9:36 PM | Rachana Pandey
    1. The Charles Wallace India Trust (CWIT) Visiting Fellow in the United Kingdom, June 2017
    2. Served as a Session Chair in the International Conference on Future of Women 2018 (February 6-7) in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.  
    3. Member of the Scientific Committee of the 4th World Conference on Women’s Studies (3-5 May 2018) in Colombo, Sir Lanka. 
    4. Appreciation Certificate, given by LEAD, Deshpande Foundation, on 8 March 2018, the Internation Women’s Day.        
  • 07 Jun 2018 6:11 PM | Tammy Ryan
    New Dramatists, an artistic home and developmental laboratory for professional playwrights, is proud to announce the addition of seven writers to its illustrious, dynamic resident playwright company: J. Julian Christopher, Sarah Gancher, Mike Lew, Vickie Ramirez, Tammy Ryan, Susan Soon He Stanton, and Lauren Yee. They will be in-residence through the year 2025. These supremely talented theatre artists were selected by a seven-person committee of New Dramatists current residents, alumni, and outside theatre professionals from 478 applicants after undergoing a highly competitive, nine-month review and consensus-based decision-making process. New Dramatists kicks off their seven-year residencies with an evening of readings and celebration at the annual New Playwright Welcome in the fall.
  • 07 May 2018 12:58 PM | Catie O'Keefe

    Board members of the Ohio Arts Council (OAC) approved Individual Excellence Awards for state fiscal year 2018 during a public meeting on April 25.

    Individual Excellence Awards are peer recognition of creative artists for the exceptional merit of a body of their work that advances or exemplifies the discipline and the larger artistic community. These awards support artists' growth and development and recognize their work in Ohio and beyond.

  • 07 May 2018 8:18 AM | Aphra Behn

    May 7, 2018 - American Renaissance Theatre Company, NYC, honored Donna Kaz (aka Aphra Behn) with a Jerry Kaufman Award for her full length play, Waiting, the story of a small town girl, Lucy, who dreams of making it as an actress in New York City. The day Lucy gets off the bus she lands her first job on Broadway - waiting on tables in a restaurant. In an over-the-top parody of Broadway and the restaurant business, Waiting explores the performative aspects of restaurants and asks the question: Can waiters in the Big Apple ever play any other part?

The International Centre for Women Playwrights is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting women playwrights around the world.    

 Contact ICWP:  Contact ICWP  Visit Our Facebook Page  Follow us on Twitter @ICWP

ICWP Is a 501- c - 3 Non Profit  Organization, incorporated in the State of Ohio, USA

For general questions,  contact Margaret McSeveney, Communications Manager:

For the Board of Directors,  contact Pat Morin, President

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software